Image of the State of Indiana

Our local chapters carry out our mission of volunteering for communities and advancing local education initiatives.

Franklin (Whitewater Valley)

Area Director: Phil Boley

Whitewater Valley Retired Teachers Association

We invite interested people living in or near Franklin and Union Counties to join our chapter. Having been an employee of a school corporation is not necessary, but most members have been involved with education. WVRTA was formed in 2014.

School Districts: Franklin County and Union County

Scheduled dates in April, June, September and November.

Various locations.


President Linda Sintz (765) 265-0690

Treasurer Martha Mullin (765) 580-0031

Secretary Wilma Ogle (765) 825-7736

Secretary Patty Rich (765) 914-0589

Vice President Barbara Walter (765) 647-6596

Local Community Service Chair Rebekah Meyer (765) 647-6091

Local Foundation Chair Martha Mullin (765) 580-0031

Local Membership-Active Chair Martha Mullin (765) 580-0031

Back to Local Chapters