Image of the State of Indiana

Our local chapters carry out our mission of volunteering for communities and advancing local education initiatives.


Area Director: Andrew Guarino

Pike/Gibson Retired Teachers Association

Our members share memories, assist one another, serve our community and protect our pension. We take a field trip usually every year. Join us!

School Districts: Pike County, North Gibson, East Gibson and South Gibson.

11:30 a.m. the second Thursday of September, December and April.

The Meeting Place address is:

Village Inn
 242 South State Road 57
Petersburg, IN 47567

 The Mailing Address is:

225 West Pike Avenue
Petersburg, IN 47567


President - James Isaacs (812) 749-3414

Vice President - Jim Bolte (812) 490-3875

Treasurer - Carolyn Veale (812) 354-9616

Local Community Service Chair - Nancy Clem (812) 385-4282

Local Legislative Chair - Calvin Biddle (812) 354-8069

Local Member Concerns & Services Chair - James Isaacs (812) 749-3414

Local Membership-Active Chair - James Isaacs (812) 749-3414

Local Necrology Chair - Patricia Gwaltney (812) 354-6415

Local Public Relations Chair - Calvin Biddle (812) 354-8069

Back to Local Chapters