Support our future educators

IRTA FoundationWhat better way to perpetually advance Indiana's education of young people than to develop and support more great teachers.

Each year, IRTF awards at most 10 scholarships (one in each Area) to help promote our profession and assist college students who have a passion for the classroom.

Scholarships are awarded to juniors or seniors in an Indiana college or university who are in a program leading to a degree in education. 

We promote the scholarships in Indiana's institutions of higher learning, but we also encourage our local chapters to promote applicants. Scholarships are awarded by our IRTF Scholarship Committee.

Apply Online

Download an application

View 2015 Scholarship Winners

Scholarship Committee

Barbara Stroud, Chair


Mariette Bargen Putnam Member
Sylvia Blice Evansville Member
Linda Burnette Parke-Vermillion Member
Margaret Flack Dubois Member
Don Franklin Pulaski Member
Phyllis Largey Saint Joseph Member
Gail Lehman Boone Member
Donna McCarthy Delaware Member
Carol Patterson Allen Member
Betsy Williams Rush Member