Image of the State of Indiana

Our local chapters carry out our mission of volunteering for communities and advancing local education initiatives.


Area Director: Judy Hostetler

Steuben County Retired Teachers Association

Our group's focus is volunteering in the community and turning in our total groups' hours to the state IRTA. We also support the state IRTA programs, Hand Up assistance and Foundation scholarships with annual donations.

Membership is $10 per year. All educators age 85 and older do not pay. (We believe they have already paid their dues.) Associate membership is $5 per year. This is for family members and friends who are not educators.

School Districts: MSD of Steuben County, Fremont Community Schools, Hamilton Community Schools.

9 a.m. the first Thursday of each month for breakfast.

We Hop Restaurant
309 North Wayne Street
Angola, IN

275 Lane 591 Lake James
Fremont, IN 46737

Judy Hostetler, President
Janet Bohney, Vice President
Marj Lilley, Secretary-Treasurer

Judy Hostetler

Back to Local Chapters