REPORT OF THE PUBLIC RELATIONS COMMITTEE

Purpose: The purpose of the State Public Relations Committee is to promote and report the activities and work of the Indiana Retired Teachers Association and county RTAs through communications with local chapters, active teachers, legislators, local communities, and the media.

Good public relations tell the stories of the organization, community service projects, and specific individuals to its local members, to active teachers, to local communities, and to area legislators. This communication helps keep IRTA members relevant in the community and with our legislators.

Due to Covid 19 during this entire past year, there were few newsletters and press releases submitted. All web sites were reviewed. Please report to the IRTA office any reports our committee may not have gotten. We will certainly correct any errors. The following is our results. Congratulations to all winners!

Respectfully submitted, IRTA Public Relations Committee Gary Addison, Chair

PUBLIC RELATIONS COMMITTEE MEMBERS

Gary Addison, Delaware - Area 6 Joanne Groff, Porter - Area 1 Susan Livarchik, Porter - Area 1 Judy Hostetler, Steuben - Area 2 Charles Short, Howard - Area 3 Loretta Holihan, Howard - Area 3 Lynn Folkers, Howard - Area 3 Janella Knierim, Clay - Area 4 Sharon Bailey, Grant - Area 6 Gerald Mohr, Rush - Area 7 Julia Teuschler, Whitewater Valley - Area 7 Susan Ridge, Brown - Area 8

AWARDS

NEWSLETTERS

Area 10:

Dearborn County Outstanding Ripley County Outstanding

PRESS RELEASES

Area 10:

Dearborn County Outstanding Ripley County Outstanding

WEBSITES

Area 1 Area 6

Lake County Delaware County Outstanding Outstanding Honorable Mention Porter County Outstanding **Huntington County**

Madison County **Participation**

Area 2

Allen County Honorable Mention Area 7

Elkhart County Outstanding Bartholomew County Outstanding

Kosciusko County Honorable Mention

Area 8

Area 3 **Brown County** Outstanding

Fulton County Monroe-Owen Counties Outstanding Outstanding

Area 4 Area 9

Clay County Outstanding Blue River Participation

Hendricks County Outstanding

Parke-Vermillion County Participation Area 10

Putnam County Honorable Mention Dearborn County Outstanding Ripley County Outstanding

Vigo County Outstanding

Area 5

Hamilton County Outstanding