Image of the State of Indiana

Our local chapters carry out our mission of volunteering for communities and advancing local education initiatives.


Area Director: Linda Morris

Wabash County Retired Teachers Association

We represent a variety of K-12 schools in three school systems as well as retirees who now reside in Wabash County retirement/nursing facilities but who once worked in other school systems.

School Districts: Manchester Community Schools, Wabash City Schools and Wabash Metropolitan Schools.

$5 annual memberships due at September meeting or mailed to: Bud Tully, Box 501, North Manchester, IN 46962

Quarterly on the third Thursday of each quarter.

September 15, 2016 - Timbercrest
October 2, 2016 - White's
April 20, 2017 - Heartland Center
June 15, 2017 - Wellbrooke of Wabash

15 East Grant Street
LaFontaine, IN 46940


President Local Board - Nancy Kolb 260.563.5509 

President Local Board, Legislative Committee (L) Chair - Mary Toepfer 260.563.6689 

Vice President Local Board - Cheryl Koehler 260.571.7895 

Secretary Local Board - Ursula Abell 765.833.9452 

Secretary Local Board - Brenda Landis 765.833.2141 

Treasurer Local Board - Robert Tully 260.982.6980 

Community Service Committee (L) Chair - Charla Schoeff 260.563.9509 

Member Concerns & Services Committee (L) Chair - Sue Wesco 260.563.0181 

Membership-Active Committee (Reg)(L) Chair - Bettie Miller 260.563.3859 

Necrology Committee (L) Chair - Judith Zolman 260.563.3891 

Necrology Committee (L) Member - Ruby Gaston 260.774.3514 

Back to Local Chapters